MUSINGS

image

Flipping through the pages of the days gone with the wind and each chapter a new song, a discouraging ending
Making me nostalgic of things in the written past like how I encrypted my words in the swords bounded by his arms
How I built walls higher than the Burj to guard the gates of my golden piece of heart that was left in the wild lone
And how each piece I wrote was stained with tears flowing through my boney cheeks
My hands clenching things it couldn’t reach for, the right griping for greater opportunities and the left, a place to mend the broken pieces
I saw a dream oozing away, hauling begun that rend my hopes asunder
A dark day in the glow of wee hour orange light-
That swept the dew in the east and west, north and south, debasing the wolf’s socio-emotion!
But it wasn’t obliterated yet, a new dawn in the verge of lost chances
So am back to squirt words of the new moon and how bright it shines, the ignition of the flame that burns with a glow – The Wall Climber
The first tryst wasn’t sure, but it was promising, the words shared were kind with a pinch of difference
My eyes were shroud in soothing silence and my heart buried in the new drug
I was a pool filed with kindness and bathing my skin in the tun of passion
In a day’s span I changed my discography from Taylor’s to Roger’s
The glitter of my brokenness was all gone
Past of fighting storms and sinking ships deleted by the clothing of laughter, humour and good times
It was suddenly a change of things, in places of “I”, “WE” and all the dreams I had were “ours”
Under the wings of his arms I felt the safety, the warmth and home
Slowly he is drained in my pool of solicitude, listening to all the rhapsody, anthologies and pieces of art and the action in drama
Again the wolves have imprinted, this time the blood stained on our hands,
So we hold tea parties with the skeleton of our closets!

©Wairimu21
®@thejourney’18

One thought on “MUSINGS

Leave a comment